Restorative Yoga


This class is taught by:

Jess Olivieri

Jess began practicing yoga as one of her many after school activities in Primary School, she then came back to yoga from a different perspective during an intense period of illness as a young teenager.
Since then yoga has remained a big part of her life, becoming a teacher in 2008.
Jess is qualified in Hatha, vinyasa, restorative, Yin, Jivamukti and kids yoga. Jess’s classes are fun and inclusive with a focus on gathering tools for a happy life.

Mark Ashmore

From a Les Mills Body Balance class in the late '90's to ashrams in India to intensive retreats with a much loved guru Clive Sheridan, Mark's practice has ebbed, flowed and developed into a way of 'being'. Mindfulness, acceptance, kindness, joy and the art of 'sitting with' are what he wishes to bring to his practice he shares.

Dafna Kronental

Dafna's background in dance and performance initially led to her interest in pilates and yoga. Her resonance with the yogic teachings and regular meditation practice saw her undertake training in India as a yoga teacher in the traditional Sivananda Hatha style. Dafna is deeply passionate about mind, body and spirit practices aimed at facilitating mental, physical and spiritual well-being. Her classes are focused on building strength and flexibility, developing awareness of breath and encouraging deep relaxation as a means of relieving day-to-day stresses and replenishing vital energy.
 
She is grateful for the opportunity to share the gifts of Sivananda yoga with others and inspired by the prospect of offering a gentle practice that cultivates deep healing and self transformation.
Anyone can do Restorative Yoga, it is the perfect balance to a dynamic practice or a great way to ease yourself into yoga if you are a beginner. Restorative Yoga is wonderful for overcoming stressed, lathery or sickness and can be helpful in recovering from physical injuries. Restorative Yoga works by relaxing the body and mind with gentle movement (vinyasa), restorative poses to stretch deeply into those hard to reach places (Yin), breathing techniques (pranayama) and deep relaxation (yoga nidra).

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun 26 Feb 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jess Olivieri
  • Thu 02 Mar 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Mark Ashmore
  • Sat 04 Mar 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dafna Kronental
  • Sun 05 Mar 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jess Olivieri
  • Thu 09 Mar 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Dafna Kronental
  • Sat 11 Mar 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dafna Kronental
  • Sun 12 Mar 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jess Olivieri
  • Thu 16 Mar 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Renee Heys
  • Sat 18 Mar 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dafna Kronental
  • Sun 19 Mar 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jess Olivieri
  • Thu 23 Mar 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Renee Heys
  • Sat 25 Mar 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dafna Kronental
  • Sun 26 Mar 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Jess Olivieri
  • Thu 30 Mar 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Dafna Kronental
  • Sat 01 Apr 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Dafna Kronental