Ashtanga Yoga Mysore Style


This class is taught by:
Following the same sequence as the the Ashtanga Vinyasa Led Class, these classes allow students to move at their own pace. 
 
Students become familiar with the sequence and develop a self practice that is guided by an experience Ashtanga Teacher & Practitioner. Over time this sequence grows as students are introduced to new poses when they have mastered the pose they are currently working on.
 
This method, developed by Patthabhi Jois allows students to genuinely progress their practice, at their own pace, which means they are not being pushed forward or held back due to the rest of those attending the class. 
 
Students should arrive early, the doors open half an hour before the advertised class time and you are welcome to get started as soon as you arrive.
 
Expect your first practice to last around 30-45 minutes, which will eventually build up to a full 90 minute practice.
 
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun 26 Feb 8:30 am - 10:30 am with Nadia & Gabriel Stinga Rihani
  • Tue 28 Feb 6:00 am - 8:30 am with Nadia & Gabriel Stinga Rihani
  • Wed 01 Mar 6:00 am - 8:30 am with Nadia & Gabriel Stinga Rihani
  • Thu 02 Mar 6:00 am - 8:30 am with Nadia & Gabriel Stinga Rihani
  • Sun 05 Mar 8:30 am - 10:30 am with Nadia & Gabriel Stinga Rihani
  • Mon 06 Mar 6:00 am - 8:30 am with Nadia & Gabriel Stinga Rihani
  • Tue 07 Mar 6:00 am - 8:30 am with Nadia & Gabriel Stinga Rihani
  • Wed 08 Mar 6:00 am - 8:30 am with Nadia & Gabriel Stinga Rihani
  • Thu 09 Mar 6:00 am - 8:30 am with Nadia & Gabriel Stinga Rihani
  • Sun 12 Mar 8:30 am - 10:30 am with Nadia & Gabriel Stinga Rihani
  • Tue 14 Mar 6:00 am - 8:30 am with Nadia & Gabriel Stinga Rihani
  • Wed 15 Mar 6:00 am - 8:30 am with Nadia & Gabriel Stinga Rihani
  • Thu 16 Mar 6:00 am - 8:30 am with Nadia & Gabriel Stinga Rihani
  • Sun 19 Mar 8:30 am - 10:30 am with Nadia & Gabriel Stinga Rihani
  • Mon 20 Mar 6:00 am - 8:30 am with Nadia & Gabriel Stinga Rihani
  • Tue 21 Mar 6:00 am - 8:30 am with Nadia & Gabriel Stinga Rihani
  • Wed 22 Mar 6:00 am - 8:30 am with Nadia & Gabriel Stinga Rihani
  • Thu 23 Mar 6:00 am - 8:30 am with Nadia & Gabriel Stinga Rihani