Restorative Yoga & Meditation


This class is taught by:

Shivani Jevendren

Her journey into yoga started at university when she stumbled across a yoga studio with no knowledge of what yoga was or what to expect. That first moment on the mat introduced her to a whole new world of movement and the beginning of the journey to explore and discover the layers of who we are. She studied with such renowned teachers as Sarah Powers and Tara Judelle, who have led her to a deeper understanding of yoga and aroused her curiousity to explore.

She currently teaches vinyasana yoga, hatha yoga and yin yoga in studios around Sydney. Her classes invite students to come home to themselves. Through enquiry, observation and feeling, students are encouraged to allow the movement to originate from inside and expand, moulding the poses to connect us to a sense of greater meaning in each moment. When not teaching or practicing she can be found in nature, hiking or trying to keep her plants alive.

In ancient times, meditation was the goal and yoga postures were regarded as a means of enhancing the practitioner's mental and physical capacity to sit in meditation with little distraction. True to its authentic purpose and formula, this yoga class incorporates a 40min Restorative yoga sequence to calm, stabilise and facilitate the release of body and mind, followed by 20min of guided breath meditation to awaken deeper states of awareness and cultivate mental concentration. It is suitable for all levels and anyone interested in moving beyond yoga as purely a physical practice.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu 20 Dec 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Shivani Jevendren
  • Thu 10 Jan 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Shivani Jevendren
  • Thu 17 Jan 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Shivani Jevendren
  • Thu 24 Jan 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Shivani Jevendren
  • Thu 31 Jan 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Shivani Jevendren
  • Thu 07 Feb 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Shivani Jevendren
  • Thu 14 Feb 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Shivani Jevendren
  • Thu 21 Feb 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Shivani Jevendren
  • Thu 28 Feb 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Shivani Jevendren
  • Thu 07 Mar 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Shivani Jevendren
  • Thu 14 Mar 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Shivani Jevendren
  • Thu 21 Mar 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Shivani Jevendren
  • Thu 28 Mar 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Shivani Jevendren
  • Thu 04 Apr 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Shivani Jevendren
  • Thu 11 Apr 7:30 pm - 8:45 pm with Shivani Jevendren